A Warm Christmas

It’s such a blessing to have so many gifts under the Christmas tree, bright Red, green, and gold boxes with pretty ribbons and bows on top.  All gifts saying Merry Christmas, that’s just one way of celebrating Christmas.  Then you have the bigger gifts such as engagement rings, boats and cars. They are all apart of celebrating Christmas cheer and bring good tidings to those we love. However, I want to share a story about a Christmas gift that was very precious in my eyes.

After being in injured on a job, it forced me to move back into the family house where my mom was living for a while.  The house being somewhat large, she boarded up one part of the house that no one was living in and lived in the portion that had everything she needed. Due to my return she opens the boarded part for me to have enough room where I can work and sleep.  We had one room remodeled but ran out of money before we can see the bedroom remodel as well.  During my stay there other family members begin to move in and out sometimes causing more people in the house which caused utilities to go up and down not realizing the house actually need a lot of work done to it to help the utilities to go down some.  At that time my income wen to zero and I suffered a lot of pain due to the injury.  My mom and I had experience some cold and hard winters in this house but we both were grateful because we didn’t have the ground to sleep on.  We lived through various people talking about our home but with very little money we did the best we could by keeping utilities on and keeping food in the house.

I spent many nights asking the Lord to place a blanket over our home and the homes of others that experience the same discomfort of cold or even worst state then what we experienced.  Yes, there were cracks here and windows not ceiled very well and a draft came unless we had our windows covered thick with plastic inside and out, but we endured the winter months.  The last winter we stayed in the family home was the worst. We had a family member that took what we had for grand it and constantly done things to keep the house even colder and just didn’t care about our well-being in the home. As the winter months were changing into spring, the chaotic situation got worst causing my mom and I had to move out very quickly.  My Mom had a place to go which was very comfortable her, which was at my brother’s house about 35 miles out away from the city.  I was left with no income coming and a lot of pain and really nowhere to live. My life was changing so rapidly and I really didn’t know what to do at this point.  I remember praying one day saying to the Lord “God I will do it your way, I know you love me, but I must admit at this point I am full of fear right now because you have me looking at the door of the unknown!”  Later that week I received a call from an friend whom I meet a little of a year ago and confide some of what was going on with me concerning income and my brother stressed firmly to get out of the house because he didn’t see them treating me nicely because I had no ownership of the house.  Without a second thought he told me not to worry that they had a room for me to lay my head.

For the next 5 months I lived with a family that needed know much about me but the open their doors for me to have a place to live knowing I had no income at that time. This Husband and wife shared the Love of God without any reservation.  After the 5 months they offered me to live in their Condo so that I can have my own space and do as I needed to do. Two months later I experienced something I had not had in years, which was A Warm Christmas.

This may not mean much to a lot of people but to my mom and I That Warm Christmas was the best Christmas ever!!! As I thought about my situation the Holy Spirit reminded me of the scripture, 1 John 3:17 But if one of you has enough money to live well, and sees a brother or sister in need and refuses to help- how can God’s love be in that person?    This couple shown the love of God by taking me in their home but they went further by offering a place of my own which gave me a Warm Christmas.  God’s love truly was shown through them.  There was a light at the end of the tunnel and it came through this couple who love God enough to share it with me.

I pray daily for this couple that they receive a 1,000.000 fold return for the kindness they have shown me.

God Bless

© 2011 Copywriter Mlouise Miles/ Ministering Life

Author: Marian Louise

Marian Louise, Author and writer! The Founder of the Healing Press, a writing ministry designs to minister healing. Through these inspired writing, real life testimonies, people are healed and set free. Through these writings it’s a desire that no age be left out but that healing reach all ages; The Healing Press is design to minister to the spirit, mind, body, heart and soul. The Healing Press was started in the spring of 2003. At the birthing of The Healing Press, a website was active displaying various pages that included testimonies, short stories and useful information that ranged from marriages, Overcoming Life Issues, Singleness, and the ongoing search for location and areas where the WATCH program come to life. The WATCH program is the children’s program that is design for afterschool or summer program. The WATCH program was design to help children and parents that cannot afford other Children Programs. WATCH also desires to give children the valuable lesson in understanding responsibilities as they grow into adolescent and adulthood. WATCH program do believe in Proverbs 22:6 Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it. In October 28, 2009, Marian Louise was Ordain as Pastor under Apostle Gene Hall and Kingdom Life Ministries Inc. of Savannah GA. Kingdom Life Ministries, Inc. "The Life Center" 12B Chatham Center South Drive, Savannah, GA 31405 Marian Louise felt the Lord leading her outside the four walls, and because Marian Louise is an overcomer of various addictions, with faith and courage she allow the Lord to direct her steps to Low-Income Areas helping them in various ways. She desires to see various churches come together and help the Low-Income communities by showing them the love of God with acts of kindness and helping them to see that God loves them no matter what. Mean Things: Showing them true love without an agenda! Let the individual soul make the discussion for them. Deuteronomy 30: 19 I call heaven and earth as witnesses today against you, that I have set before you life and death, blessing and cursing; therefore choose life, that both you and your descendants may live; Teaching them to have a relationship with the Father so that they will be able to make the right choice for themselves and their children. In June 2010 an Outreach Ministry was birth out of Marian Louise, entitle Ministering Life. This ministry was design to live out John 10:10 (b) phrases, Jesus came that we have life and life more abundantly. “Ministering the Life” of Jesus to all those who don’t know Him. With compassionate chose few, this ministry will be able to reach out to those who desire to live a better life but has no knowledge of doing so. “Ministering Life” desire is reach into the Low Income areas and work with young mothers or families who are feeling that they are by themselves and are losing hope. Helping those who think they would never see the light of Jesus shine upon them. “Ministering Life” wants to show them to a Father that loves them unconditional and all hope is not lost. Help them develop a relationship with the Lord and they will see Him as their Lord, their God.

Leave a Reply

